Uncategorized

Stop Thinking

They say,

Leave these wordly affairs,

You must forget, you shouldn’t care

But I reply with a sad smile:

I wish I could but see here dear,
My mind is not like yours,
It drags me down; at my heart it claws
And everyone says stop thinking
But I feel drunk, like my souls been drinking.
Even those smiles I share,
The people that care,
Do not understand.
My mind is an ominous land.
Now see here dear,
Watch my skies fall like a tear,
Look at me and fear
They reply with a confused look, but you are thinking way too much!
It’s not my fault.
My eyes sting with salt.
My tonue is aflame with lies .
My heart it tries, oh it tries.
But my mind is an ominous land.
My dear…
Leave a Reply

