Random

Lists, Agendas & Timetables

People often call me organised, because I have a little organiser that I carry around everywhere I go, that contains my entire academic life,

okay so maybe I am organised, but only because I want to be,

People say those who plan for the future, the future plans for them.
And that is exactly what I want, I want a good future, and I know I’m headed for one.

I make lists whenever I can, agendas for those busy weekends I don’t want to do, and timetables throw themselves at me so yeah, I must be organised,

And yet still I find myself, the night before, not having done my homework. Now that, is just my personality,

To me, there’s a big difference between being organised and choosing organisation.

I for one chose it, just after my birthday last year (November)

I’d just started year 10 and my 2nd year of mosque, and I realised that I really needed to pull my fluffy socks up,

This year can decide my entire future (okay, just part of it) but still, I need to try hard and be on top of my game,

The only person I am competing with is myself, I don’ t want to be top of the class, I just want to be better than I was last term, last month, last year,

Change is not necessarily a bad thing.

Perception can change who you are, and of course, I used to be this optimistic lazy ass, who did nothing and expected good grades to magically appear,

okay, let’s face it, I had my head stuck in my ass, I acted as though I didn’t have to try because I have brainpower,

but thisyear I realised, no, I do need to try,

No one is going to hand me my A’s and A*s  on a plate, I need to work, work and work.

Well, I know for one I am not a straight A student, I can forsee, that I will not get A’s in all of my subjects, but in the subjects that matter to ME, yes, I will get A’s, I goddamn will.

These subjects are, English lit, English lang, Maths, Geography and maybe History if I can get my head round some of the stuff.

But yes, definitely indeed I am bound for failure if I do not prepare before hand, prepare to fail and failure prepares itself for you.

Anyway, I know how much I sound like a teacher right now, NO MUM, I DON’T WANT TO BE A GODDAMN TEACHER, I HAVE NO PATIENCE, THE CLASSROOM WILL TURN OUT A BLOODBATH IF I TAUGHT,

uhm, yeah, I’m sat at the breakfast table, an empty TEA cup next to me, yes no coffee, I’m in my own rehab,

I need to shower, change then work, so

adios ❤ 🙂

KEEP SMILING, AND DOING WHAT YOU DO BEST, BE YOU AND ONLY YOU FOR YOURSELF ^_^

Leave a Reply

