beingyoung · lifestuff · Random

I’m Thinking….

Yet another night of non-sleep, I think I slept at about 4 ish, but the sun was definitely out,

-_-

BRAIN! This has to stop!!!
I’m grouchy when I don’t get my sleep, because now I have terrible eyebags and I am required to go into public today,

seriously 😦

anyways, I was thinking, as you do when you can’t sleep,

One of my closest friends, my sister really, has been contacted by publishers, and I’m extremely happy for her,
My plan for publishing is a little different, I plan to publish, or at least contact publishers once I’m 18, in order for me to actually use my money, for university and other such things, (SHOPPING)

I want to go to university because I’ve always dreamed of it, like other girls dream of having a wedding, I dream of going to uni, (NO THAT IS NOT SAD)

it seems like flying the nest in style, I know I have 3 years of school to go, but still, these were my late night thoughts,

Even though my top choice for university is a 30 minute train ride from home, it seems so *____*

I did once have a cambridge/oxford phase, but that blew over once I realised how much work that required,

QUACK!

Anywho, I don’t feel like going out today :/ really really, it’s my little brother’s ‘graduation’ from mosque, you know, prize giving ceremony blah de blah, but it doesn’t really matter since he has like 1000 years to go,

It’s not being a bad sister? it’s just being me, no one can force me to go? right? mum?

*Sigh*

last night I watched “10 things I hate about you” and “The breakfast club”

I’ve already seen the first 100 times, but the second was a newbie, and it was soooo weird 80’s, but I guess you had to read between the lines, right?

I recommend it because:

The main theme of the film is the constant struggle of the American teenager to be understood, by adults and by themselves. It explores the pressure put on teenagers to fit into their own realms of high school social constructs, as well as the lofty expectations of their parents, teachers, and other authority figures.

Though I’m not american, and the movie was made in 1985, I still like it ^_^

The characters are way over cliché and that makes it all the more funnier,

hmph, I woke up too early, oh well,

I guess I should stop, this has gotten to a kind of frantic babble

ba bye! ❤

Leave a Reply

