beingyoung · lifestuff · Random

No, Flu, You Can’t Bring Me Down.

So, recently it may seem that all I’ve been doing is complaining, and it took me wayyyy too long to admit that,

It’s true, and I must ask for forgiveness, because that’s not me,

That’s some wimpy girl, who can’t accept life, that is not me.

I guess I can’t blame this illness, this random illness which won’t let me get out of bed for more than 3 hours,

It’s just flu! Why am I making it seem like I’m dying!? I’m angry at myself for doing so!

I mean, I must not let a silly little bump knock me down, I need to study! Do well! Enjoy my life!

That is hard, when stuck, shivering one second sweating the next, stomach heaving, food tasting funny, always thirsty.

Now, listen here flu, you better step up your game, and get the hell out of my system by tomorrow or we’ll be having issues,

I think it’s because I haven’t been ill so long, I forgot to be thankful for my health, and so this happened.

Man, life must hate me, but I don’t care, I’m not going to complain anymore,

Trust me.

2 thoughts on “No, Flu, You Can’t Bring Me Down.

Leave a Reply

