lifestuff · poetry · Random

Caged

Trapped in the glass embrace of my mind

I knock on the window to my soul,

Yearning to be let in,

To know who I was,

To know myself,

Trapped, in the dancing light of winter,

Consumed by the smiling figurine I look at everyday,

Stuck forever in this cloud of smoke you blew with a kiss,

In the storms of yesteryear, in the tears of last December,

Muddled up in the box of lies I told myself,

Knotted words choke my neck, the very collar bones you said were pretty,

Caged in cold embrace of
Thought.

 

2 thoughts on “Caged

Leave a Reply

