beingyoung · lifestuff · Random

I Hate ‘Needing’

I mean ‘needing’ someone,

how pathetic is that

I hate ‘needing’ entirely, and yet I still feel I ‘need’ someone

I’m ashamed to even admit that, I shouldn’t have to ‘need’ anyone Goddamit!

I should be perfectly fine on my own,

but I’m not.

so WTAF do I do now?!

I don’t want to be the ‘needy’ girl, who ‘needs’ a guy/girl to make her feel better

GRRRR

I AM SO ANGRY RIGHT NOW, AND I CAN’T EVEN CRY PROPERLY BECAUSE I DON’T DRINK ENOUGH FRAKKIN WATER!?

6 thoughts on “I Hate ‘Needing’

  1. Its okay to feel that! I did too! But its just that you have to let it go! You have to ignore that feeling. Its a tendency that human brains become numb to those feeling at least mine did! SO now here I am, all happy, alone! No need of anyone! People come to me and talk to me, I don’t go! SO! CHILL! IF YOU NEED SOMEONE TO TALK TO I AM HERE! You have my email! SO I AM ALWAYS HERE! FOR YOU! 😁

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I was in my mid 40s before I learned I wasn’t supposed to do it all on my own. Maybe you’ll learn that much earlier and have a life surrounded by those who love and support you. We are all interconnected. We need each other. No shame in that. On the other hand, when it turns into desire and clinging -that leads to suffering, (the Buddhist in me talking) and suffering’s no fun. 🙂 Have fun!!! Tell the other person what you are thinking/feeling. What do you have to lose?! And tell me as well….bug off and stop giving me unsolicited advice lady! Haha. True….I want to know. Good luck to you. I enjoy your writing and you being brave and sharing your struggles.
    Suzanne

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I also still have those feelings of needing someone. It feels urgent. Then the next day they are gone and I am just fine on my own. So, rest assured, you are normal. You are human. And all things, including feelings, are impermanent.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

