Random

Why do we compare ourselves?

Living in a World of Wonder

Why do we compare ourselves to others? Why are we guilty of envy as we don’t have something that someone else has? Why do we put ourselves down because we think we are not as beautiful or smart as someone?
Why do we do this to ourselves?

Now I won’t lie to you. I compare myself to others all the time and it’s really bad, it’s one of the worst things you could do yourselves. Only negative things come out of it which is why I’m trying to stop doing it.

When I look at people’s stories on snapchat for example, when people are at a party or having fun with their friends I compare it to my current situation. I’m in bed drowning myself in my own self pity wishing to have a life like there’s because I hate mine. Is this really necessarily? The answer is no, it’s…

View original post 140 more words

Leave a Reply

