beingyoung · lifelesson · lifestuff · Random

Awakening From Thy Slumber, Being The Third Parent & Self- Content.

Okay so quite a lot has been buzzing in my head recently,

let’s just start from the start,

I awoke from my slumber quite late today due to staying up until midnight watching Les Mis, Les Miserables is just fantastic, all this time I thought it was overrated, but no, it is fantastical, BELIEVE THE HYPE,

okay anyways, I spent 2 hours just chilling, reading ‘White Teeth’ thinking and smiling to myself, over witty things I thought up,

When I finally went to the bathroom I looked in the mirror and saw a spark, MY spark, without makeup, just a simple rinse of the face, and I look spectacular, to myself, no one else. Beautiful, isn’t it? Awakening from thy slumber.

Are you a paperclip or a staple? A rubber band or sticky tape? A memo or a novel?

Who are you?

I’m curretly listening to videos from ‘The Dictionary of Obscure Sorrows’ ALL OF YOU MUST GO CHECK THIS CHANNEL OUT, OHMYLORD, IT MAKES YOU WANT TO LIVE AND LIVE AND LIVE! IT DEFINES THE UNDEFINABLE, QUITE LITERALLY.

Mayn, I am adoring this feeling, of living, you know?

Now on to being the third parent. I am the 2nd child in a family of 4 children and 2 adults. I was the youngest for 9 years, but now am one of the older children. There was a time where I took it upon myself to look after my younger siblings, to parent them. But I realised quite quickly that was not my duty, but my parents’ duty. That’s their job right? But sometimes, I do have to put my interfering into their upbringing, why? So they don’t grow up to be brats, little shits that the world hates. It is not my job to parent par say, but to be an older sister. Right? Not an example or a role model or something absurd like that, just a sister.

*sigh*

Growing up is one tough business in this crazy crazy world.

Well I’d better get on with my writing now, adios. ❤

(Happy mothers day to all the wonderful mothers in the world)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

