beingyoung · lifestuff · Random

Labels

Why do we label everything? Everyone?
Do we do it subconsciously or on purpose, or have we been programmed to?

WHY DO WE LABEL?!?!? WHY!?!

I don’t want to label myself, but when people ask of my identity what am I meant to say?

If I say I don’t know who I am, I’m going to come across as a total floozie who’s lost 24/7

aaaaaaaaaaaaaargh,

I don’t want to label myself because I’m an indecisive little shit and I keep switching my beliefs around, over and over,

WHAT MAKES ME, ME? I DO NOT KNOW.

I AM JUST MYSELF, LEAVE ME BE.

 

2 thoughts on “Labels

  1. Labelling is strange and personally I don’t feel like I need to label myself as anything. Because I think It limits understanding and change, by putting people in categories that are easy to understand. People are lazy, they just want to name things and pretend they understand everything.

    Although i guess it’s what you consider a label. How far do you go? Is a mental illness a label? A sexuality? A gender? A religion? I think these are things the individual has to decide for themselves. Some labelling can bring communities together and make people feel empowered and strong.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Completely relatable this is me all over, I don’t want to label things, What am I? Who am I? I don’t know? How am I supposed to know? Do I even want to know? Labeling things is boring.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

