beingyoung · lifestuff · Random

Illness, Love & Life. (For Want of A Better Title)

16:33

I am drained!!!

My nose has been running all day and spots of blood have appeared now, I’m not going to worry about it, but if it becomes worse I will,

*sigh*

I’m so glad this week is finally over! I’ve been saddled with exams every single day, next week won’t be much different, I might skive the days I have no exams, I feel like it’s a waste of time to go to school these days, I would get so much more work done at home,

enough talk about school!

Tomorrow I will be going shopping with 2 of my best friends ^_^ It’s going to be fun, we haven’t been out together in a looooong time, even if I’m fasting I’m going to make sure I make the most of it. Next year everything will be different, if I manage to make new friends I won’t see my old ones as often, so I have to make the best of it as it is now,

I think I really need sleep now, so I’ll carry this on later

16:44


19:12

I didn’t sleep, my blocked/snotty nose won’t let me,

I feel like talking about love, so that’s what I’m going to do,

At 16, most people think us kiddies know nothing about love, we’re just crazy, mad, foolish, lustful, our hormones are raging,

but truthfully, isn’t it in our adolescence when we learn what love is?

Love is

when my best friend randomly kisses my cheek,

when my mum smiles at me when I’ve been caught doing something ridiculous,

when my baby cousin comes running to me screaming the babyfied version of my name,

the feeling that someone out there wants to know you, wants to be with you,

butterflies and buzzing,

smiling for no reason,

the first sip of coffee after staying up all night talking about why we are the way we are, or talking about absolutely nothing,

I’ve never been kissed. I don’t really care about that fact, since I’m Muslim, but I do wonder…. what does it feel like? Fireworks and glitter? Or just tongue?

I’m 16, there’s a lot for me to learn yet, but that doesn’t mean I don’t know what love is.

I’ve learnt valuable lessons in the past, I can’t love someone else properly until I’ve learnt to love myself, I’m glad to say that I’m nearly there, I almost love myself entirely now, which feels great, it feels like a whole ton of bricks has been lifted,

Acceptance. Love is trust.

Hmmmm I do wonder a lot, I should stop thinking so much and pray :’)

I’d better stop bloggin now, too many words, not enough planning,

adios ❤

19:50

 

3 thoughts on “Illness, Love & Life. (For Want of A Better Title)

Leave a Reply

