beingyoung · lifestuff · Random

On Being A Bisexual Muslim Teenager.

I just read this amazing article and everyone should go read it:

http://www.teenvogue.com/story/muslim-and-queer?src=longreads

I’m sick of being told who I am as a person is ‘wrong’

No.

God loves me just like He loves you. So just stop judging me.

After Orlando I feel even more vulnerable as a Muslim AND part of the LGBT community,

We ought to stop being so hateful, look what it can do,

All we need is love. ❤

4 thoughts on “On Being A Bisexual Muslim Teenager.

  1. I’m not sure about what Islam teaches us about bisexuality. I think it’s not allowed. Anyways I shouldn’t comment on it as I’m not a student of knowledge. But one thing is for sure that nobody has the right to go around killing people. That is pure insanity. Islam definitely does not teach us that. We should love each other. Period.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Read it. Skimmed through actually. I don’t think I agree to it. But I appreciate the difference of opinion. Not in a mood to debate. simply because I’m not eligible enough. I guess you should ask some good scholar about it. At the end of the day, we all want to be good Muslims. May Allah guide us all to the right path Insha’Allah. Stay blessed. Stay happy 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Everyone should be loved. I don’t understand why people think it’s wrong and it really upsets me because I’m non-religious and it baffles me as to why people think it’s a sin, but that’s just me and I need to read more on it to actually find out what people think.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

