beingyoung · lifestuff · Random

On The Right Side of The Wrong Bed

I feel like I’m crumbling and words will not come easily so I will use someone else’s song to express myself:

Tell you the truth I hate
What didn’t kill me,
It never made me stronger at all

 

 ‘But a house gets cold when you cut the heating
Without you to hold I’ll be freezing
Can’t rely on my heart to beat in
‘Cause you take parts of it every evening
Take words out of my mouth just from breathing
Replaced with phrases like ‘when you leaving me?

 

I wanna hold your heart in both hands
Not watch it fizzle at the bottom of a Coke can
And I got no plans for the weekend, so should we speak then?
Keep it between friends
Though I know you’ll never love me like you used to

 

Flames just create us but burns don’t heal like before
And you don’t hold me anymore

 

I know I can’t heal things with a handshake
You know I can change, as I began saying
You cut me wide open like a landscape

 

All by myself, I’m here again
All by myself, you know I’ll never change

 

I’ll be drunk again
To feel a little love

snippets from Drunk by Ed Sheeran ❤

Though I’ve never been drunk (for obvious reasons ahem, being Muslim), his words have always been comfort to me and I read them now and feel my pain wash over me, and tears sting my eyes,

I’ll be okay, words heal me.

I mean I think they do….

 

 

Leave a Reply

