beingyoung · lifestuff · Random

The Past 4 Days

I don’t remember what I did on Friday……. I babysat….. I think……

On Saturday I baked all these damn cakes, and was too tired to decorate them so I put them all in the fridge and went to babysit again, I had fun baking, don’t get me wrong, it’s just so tiring!

On Sunday I was meant to decorate them but woke up too late, so left it and went to help my aunty, and got tired af, she makes us work so hard ;__;

and then Monday, yesterday, I iced all the damn cakes and cupcakes, packed them in boxes for my friends and somehow gave them out without being too awkward, I saw my friend in her silk pyjamas :’) Ah good times,

And today, I have babysat my cousin ALL DAY, I MEAN ALL DAY, THAT KID HAS TOO MUCH ENERGY,

Why do babies have so much energy? I swear she sucks up MY energy somehow…. Hmmmm,

Tomorrow is eid! I’m nervous, kinda, but I always am so what’s new :’) lolololol,

It won’t feel good, it will just be awkward, with a ton of good food and a bit of laughter, and obviously selfies,

I’ll get to cut and eat the damn cakes! Wooh! I’ll get to look pretty for no damn reason!!!

akh right now all I want to do is sleep, really, but I know I won’t be able to,

Hmm I need to start reading again…. lost my flow….

I was sat outside quite a lot today, the weather has been BEAUTIFUL for the past week, and I’m enjoying it, kinda, I’d like to take more walks though,

anyways, I was sat outside, and I was thinking about writing,

I haven’t written properly in so long, I don’t remember the last time I wrote a poem,

it’s super sad, because writing, for me, is like breathing, it’s supposed to come subconsciously,

but it just won’t.

I’m worried, I really am, but maybe I’m just in a funk, maybe I need new inspiration,

Maybeeeee

I need sleep,

Goodnight everyone! ❀ Eid Mubarak!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “The Past 4 Days

  1. Aww, this post is so upbeat! Good for you. Looking pretty is its own reason.
    Ohmygaloshes, that Oreos cake looks unbelievably delicious! Whoever gets it is very luck. Eid Mubarak!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

